Warfist
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Warfist is a US Destruction Guild of Warhammer Online dedicated to bloody combat and misery of our enemies.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Why WoW Sucks and where they went wrong.

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Kade
Dread Lord
Dread Lord
Kade

Why WoW Sucks and where they went wrong. Empty
PostSubject: Why WoW Sucks and where they went wrong.   Why WoW Sucks and where they went wrong. Icon_minitimeMon Apr 21, 2008 8:59 pm

I will be honest, i really dislike WoW, so keep in mind that anything i post about it will be colored in that light. As long as you are fine with that, continue reading.

Now keep in mind that i started playing WoW in beta, and quit about a year after TBC was released. I was hard core for most of that time, and by the luck of the draw, most of the guilds i was a part of were end game raiding guilds.

WoW's descent into darkness began when they released the game with about half of the features that they had promised. Anyone remember that hero classes, siege weapons, city sieges, battlegrounds, and a whole slew of other pvp features were actually supposed to be in at release, and likely would have been if they had waited a few more months to release it like they should have. They then a few months later dropped those features and denied ever saying they would be in the game when asked about them by pvpers who were faithfully waiting. That was the first mistake.